About me

About me

Hello! My name is Dmitry, I am 33 years old. I was born in Belarus and live in Cyprus.

I have been working in the industry for 12 years, the last 3 as a JavaScript developer. Previously, I was involved in digital marketing and often acted as a client for websites and applications.

I have a background in marketing, having graduated with a Bachelor's degree from Belarusian State University in 2014 and a Master's degree at degree from the Belarusian Trade and Economics University of Consumer Cooperatives in 2017.

My interest in programming began in 2019 as part of my career development. To better understand programmers and set tasks more accurately, I enrolled in web development courses. That same year, I wrote my first service for semi-automatic generation of shortened links with UTM tags in PHP, which I really enjoyed 😊. I found it when making this site, wrapped it in Docker to deploy on my cloud server, and pushed it to GitHub to keep for memory.

For about a year, programming remained my hobby and a bit of a superpower, allowing me to quickly create a landing page for launching an advertising campaign with my own hands. I continued to be interested in coding, took several more courses, improved my skills in web development, mastered JavaScript, TypeScript, Node.js, React.js, Next.js, modern CSS frameworks, started working with git, and learned to write tests in Jest.

By October 2020, I left marketing and joined the company IEK, where I now work as a freelancer under a civil contract.

Now I am looking for a developer job in Cyprus. My experience and projects are described in the relevant section, and my CV is available via the link. I would be very happy to have the opportunity to communicate and collaborate.